Make your own free website on
Fayette County Speedway     |     home
May 3   |   May 10   |   May 24   |   June 7   |   June 14   |   June 21   |   June 28   |   July 13

June 14
Fayette County Speedway
West Union, IA
Friday June 14
By Tom Tracker

     The Kidsake Adoption Project 2 Man Cruiser Special saw the team of Travis Flack and Jason Clinton from Communia edge out the Mark Shaffer team from Oelwein.  Ryan Zupke and Rob Necker from Fredericksburg took third.  This was the final 2 Man Cruiser race at Fayette Co. Speedway for the 2002 Season.  B Modifieds will replace them in the Friday night show.
     Cam Granger from West Union took his first checkered flag of the 2002 Season in the Late Model Division, followed closely by Dale Stolte of Springville, and Darrin Burco from Independence.
     Kevin Pittman from Waterloo battled co-point leaders Todd Ihde of Decorah, and Darin Duffy from Hazelton to take first place in the Modified class.
     Jason Rohde from West Union made it two in a row in the Hobby Stock class as he held off Jeremy Moellers of Elma, and season points leader Darrin Walch from Postville.
     The Stock Car division was won by Kevin Bidne of Decorah as Scott Bauer from Riceville and Toby Einck from Decorah took 2nd and 3rd.
     Lee Nuehring from Monona made a move in the point standings by winning the feature in the Pure Stock class.  Joel Martin from Fredericksburg took second, while Brian Radloff of Monona finished third.
     The Hornet class provided a lot of excitement with a full field of 18 cars for the feature as Murry Keatley from Waukon took the 1st place trophy home.  Steve Dwyer of LaCrosse took second holding off a late charge by Russell Einck of Calmar who finished 3rd.