Make your own free website on
Fayette County Speedway     |     home
May 3   |   May 10   |   May 24   |   June 7   |   June 14   |   June 21   |   June 28   |   July 13

June 21
Fayette County Speedway
West Union, IA
Friday June 21
By Tom Tracker

Coors Lite Hornet 20 Night

     The Hornet class once again had a lot of excitement as the drivers battled for double payouts and tuned up for the Nationals at year end.  Scott Kronn of Holman took first with Scott Lips of Prairie du Chien and Murry Keatley from Waukon rounding out the top 3.
     Tony Trower of New Hampton competed in 2 divisions taking home the 1st place finish in the Stock Car class while points leader Tom Schmitt of Independence came in 2nd.  Toby Einck from Decorah finished 3rd.
     The Pure Stock class in a tune-up for this weeks special was won by Brian Radloff of Monona.  Jason Clinton of Garber and Joel Martin from Fredericksburg finished 2nd and 3rd.
     Picking up the first place points in the Modified class was Darin Duffy from Hazelton.  Todd Ihde of Decorah and Scott Hogen from Vinton battled for 2nd and 3rd.
     Dave Thorsten from Decorah claimed first place in the Late Model class, while last week's feature winner Cam Granger from West Union was edged out for second by Darrin Burco of Independence.
     Brian Irvine of Oelwein held off a hard charging Aaron Kleppe from Cedar Rapids in the Hobby Stock class while Darrin Walch from Postville finished 3rd.     
     Mark Massey of Cascade and Tony Trower of New Hampton made it a 1-2 finish in the new B-Mod class.
     Although the weather held back many fans and cars, those that showed up saw a great show put on by an 84 car field.